Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chez Clarabel
14 février 2013

11 Unforgettable YA Kissy Scenes

1. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

First, there was the shower scene with perfect Adam.

“And he’s kissing me. Once, twice, until I’ve had a taste and realize I’ll never have enough. He’s everywhere up my back and over my arms and suddenly he’s kissing me harder, deeper, with a fervent urgent need I’ve never known before.”

 

 

2. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

And then there was Chapter 62 with perfect Warner. Between this chapter and the shower scene no wonder Juliette is so torn.

“I feel his lips against my shoulder, soft and scorching and tender, so gentle I could almost believe it’s the kiss of a breeze and not a boy.”

 

 

3. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Caution: kissing like this might make you forget a lot of things.

“He would kiss me, right now, after everything I’d done. I was poison, and Noah was the drug that would make me forget it.”

 

 

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

There’s more kissing later in Fangirl, but we love Cath and Levi’s first stolen kiss.

“Levi’s kisses were all taking. Like he was drawing something out of her with soft little jabs of his chin. She brought her fingers up to his hair, and she couldn’t open her eyes.”

 

 

5. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Why can’t all first kisses be like Aria and Perry’s?

“They molded together, fitted against one another with stunning perfection. Aria had never felt as she did now, exploring the taste of him. Feeling the strength of his arms around her. Inhaling sweat and leather and woodsmoke. His scents. She felt as though she’d found a moment of forever. Like this was how they should’ve always been.”

 

 

6. The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson

You may think kissing in a sewer would be unappealing, but you’d be wrong.

“Suddenly, he yanks me against him and bends his head to kiss me. I melt into him as his fingers tangle in my wet hair. My mouth opens to his, and our tongues meet for the briefest instance before he pulls away.”

 

 

7. Divergent by Veronica Roth

Sometimes it’s the moment right before the kiss…

“Are you asking me to undress, Tris?”

That makes the kissing even better.

We kiss again, and this time, it feels familiar. I know exactly how we fit together, his arm around my waist, my hands on his chest, the pressure of his lips on mine. We have each other memorized.”

 

 

8. The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

Sometimes perfect doesn’t even begin to cover it.

“I turned around and found her face, and her mouth was already waiting like a question. I’m not gonna make it out to be something that it wasn’t: It was perfect—Coley’s soft lips against the bite of the liquor and sugary Coke still on our tongues. She did more than just not stop me. She kissed me back.”

 

9. Harry Potter and the Deadthly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

The kiss that was seven books in the making. Was it worth the wait? Yes, yes it was.

“There was a clatter as the basilisk fangs cascaded out of Hermione’s arms. Running at Ron, she flung them around his neck and kissed him full on the mouth. Ron threw away the fangs and broomstick he was holding and responded with such enthusiasm that he lifted Hermione off her feet.”

 

 

10. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

Things really heat up between Caymen and Xander in the kitchen.

“He takes me by the waist and lifts me onto the counter. I wrap my legs and arms around him and press my lips to his.”

 

 

11. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Sometimes the second kiss is better than the first.

“I took him by the shoulders. I looked at him. And he looked at me. ‘You said I wasn’t scared of anything. That’s not true. That’s what I’m afraid of. I’m afraid of you, Dante.” I took a deep breath.
     ‘Try it again,’ I said. ‘Kiss me.’
     ‘No,’ he said.
     ‘Kiss me.’
     ‘No.’ And then he smiled. ‘You kiss me.’
I placed my hand on the back of his neck. I pulled him toward me. And I kissed him. I kissed him. And I kissed him. And I kissed him. And he kept kissing me back.”

source : http://www.epicreads.com/blog/

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
La tristesse! J'ai seulement lu HP !<br /> <br /> Je vais remédier à tout ça !!!!!<br /> <br /> Tu as lu quoi dans tout ça toi?
Répondre
Chez Clarabel
Publicité
Newsletter
2023 Reading Challenge
Clarabel has read 8 books toward her goal of 200 books.
hide
Sauveur & fils
Quatre sœurs : Geneviève
Audrey Retrouvée
Le sourire étrange de l'homme poisson
Calpurnia et Travis
L'homme idéal... ou presque
Trop beau pour être vrai
Tout sauf le grand amour
Amours et autres enchantements
Ps I Love You


Clarabel's favorite books »
Publicité